Thank you for your kind words yesterday.  The best came from a phone call from Marcia.  She read my blog and instead of making a comment on-line she decided to give me a call.  She retired as a teacher last year so she knows exactly the feelings I am going through.  But she put in all in perspective for me.  She said on her last days at work instead of feeling sad she decided to just have fun.  I realized I was dwelling on everything I would miss instead of focusing on everything I have to look forward to.  That phone call was like someone turned on a light switch.  Ask me now if I am counting down the days and if I’m excited and my answer is a resounding … “YES”!  (Six student attendance days left… 17 work days left.)

Thank you, thank you, thank you Marcia!!!

 

5-15-14 Golf

Bryan and Kevin on the golf course. Maybe someday I can join them!

 

Yesterday after work I had a golf lesson.  It didn’t matter that it was 100 degrees… it was fun and I actually connected with the ball a few times which gives me hope.  Yep… one more thing to look forward to!!  (Thank you Terri for your expertise and patience.)