On the way home I asked Dave, “Which day did you like the best?”

“I liked them all equally.”

While I loved each day’s adventure, I have to say I liked our last day the best. We packed a picnic and our fishing poles and drove up Rock Creek Road to Rock Creek Lake. If you take the group camping entrance there is easy access to a beautiful sandy beach. We plopped down our chairs, threw out a fishing line, sat back and soaked in the mountain scenery. I finished a book I was reading, took a walk with Kari around the lake and talked with our fishing neighbors.

We caught little dinker fish and were convinced that that’s all that were in this lake… until, that is, Dave caught a really big one. He was the envy of the beach (which he loved!). I admit I wasn’t too interested in fishing until Dave caught this big one. Then I baited my hook and stared at that sinker. When I saw it bobbing I got excited to reel in my first fish. However… just another dinker.

No worries… I’ll catch “The Big One” when we fish at Eagle Lake, our next trip.

Dinner for four!

So why was this my favorite day? Because it was so peaceful and relaxing. The perfect way to end our short trip to the Eastern Sierras.

I wasn’t ready to travel home. I love the Eastern Sierras, and in this crazy time we are living in a trip there was just the therapy session I needed.

On our way back home… but we’ll be back.